Staff + Board


Judy Byron

Executive Director

Judy started her career as an architect and visual designer. Over the last four decades, she has worked as an entrepreneur in architectural design, graphic design, and commercial art. In 2007, she was voted President of the Board of Partnerships for Lawrence, Inc., now fondly known as Arts for Lawrence. And, in 2011, she became the first employee. Judy has been working to grow the organization ever since.

“I moved to Fort Ben because of its unique historic architecture but fell in love with Lawrence for much more than that. It is a place welcoming to all and representative of an expanse of diversity coming together as one community.” 

Designer's World


Director of Communications


Victoria Musser

Director of Donor Relationships

Victoria has a bachelor of arts in Philanthropic Studies, a certificate in event management, and a certificate of Fundraising Management from IUPUI. Currently, she is completing her Master's in Arts Administration from IU. She joined the Arts for Lawrence team in April of 2019.

“I love Lawrence for its commitment to diversity, rich history, community-driven focus, and desire for improvement. The arts are an incredible asset to propel all of the things that make Lawrence great!”


Leng Vizcaino

Director of Operations

Leng has a background in Engineering and a certificate in Philanthropic Studies from IUPUI. She started as a volunteer with AFL in 2017, and since then, her commitment to the organization has grown. As a member of the Latino community, Leng finds that the arts break barriers across cultures. She trusts that creativity, inspiration, and opportunities are the driving forces for progress and wellbeing.

“I love Lawrence’s diversity and potential to be among the greatest cities in Indiana. I feel excited for the amazing changes on the way and happy to be part of the transformation.”


Jay Hemphill

Program Director

Jay is an Indianapolis-based actor, writer, and theatre educator. For over 30 years, he has performed on stages, televisions, and touring companies throughout the Midwest and Southeast. A graduate of Indiana University’s MFA Program, Jay holds a Masters of Fine Arts in Theatre and Drama and a BA in Communication Studies from IUPUI.

“I love Lawrence for its history, parks, small-town atmosphere, and diverse population. I am proud to work for an organization that strives to connect arts and community, making the arts accessible to all, regardless of age, race, physical abilities, gender, sexual orientation, or socioeconomic status.”


Hannah Mayorga

Marketing Intern, Junior​ at IUPUI

Megan Sheeley

Art Assistant, Senior at Butler

Meg Barton

Box Office Associate

Resident Artist

Gary Schmitt

Board of Directors

As an AFL board member, you can play a significant part in connecting arts and the community to inspire everyone every day. Serving on the AFL board of directors is an excellent way to surround yourself with individuals with similar values and make a meaningful impact in our community.

AFL board members are required to make an annual gift that is personally significant, attend monthly board meetings and fundraising events, and serve as an ambassador in the community among other volunteer opportunities.

Executive Board


Emily Leiserson - Research Assistant, IUPUI Arts & Humanities


Kimberly DalSanto - Attorney, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP


Mary E Ginther-Oss - Bookkeeper, Retired


Members At Large

Brian Norris - Project Manager, Bowen Technovation

Derris Owens - Financial Specialist, DFAS-IN

Aaron Short - Financial Advisor, Edward Jones Investments

Stevi Stoesz Kersh - Marketer & Podcast Host, Self Employed

Dani Carter Iddins - Health Coach, Noom; Speaker & Podcast Host

AJ. Gaither - Financial Advisor, Northwestern Mutual


Interested in joining the board?